Back to news stories

This Is Not the Jess Show


“A fantastically smart, funny, and thoughtful thriller.”—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

The year is 1998: Titanic just won six Oscars, boy bands are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school. Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day.

Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her to question everything and everyone she’s ever known. As more cracks appear in Jess’s world, she faces a choice: can she live the rest of her life knowing it’s a lie, or should she risk everything for the truth?
 
A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ’90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of RiverdaleThis Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Now in paperback, with an excerpt from the explosive and thrilling conclusion, This Is Not the Real World!

Follow us...

Read more

Last Tweets

Publishers

Read more

Newsletter Signup

* indicates required
What are you interested in?


See our Ranges

Read more

Gifts for Men 2022

Latest News

Read more

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

About Us

Publishers Group UK (PGUK) offers sales, marketing and distribution services to publishers from the USA, Europe and the UK. Our sales team sells to all chain and independent booksellers in the UK plus online retailers, gift shops, boutiques and fashion outlets, museums and galleries, professional bodies and institutions of all kinds.

Read more

Contact Us

PGUK Head Office:
63-66 Hatton Garden
London EC1N 8LE

Tel: 0207 405 1105
Fax: 0207 242 3725
Email: info@pguk.co.uk

Twitter: @PGUK_Books
Pinterest: PGUK
Facebook: PublishersGroupUK